HLL Recruitment 2026: Trainee and Apprentice Walk-ins on 7, 9 and 10 November

HLL Recruitment 2026 covers two training routes: the company's Training & Development (T&D) Scheme and apprenticeships under the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS). Walk-in selections are scheduled for 7, 9 and 10 November 2026, with different categories attending on different dates. The venue is SARGAM Hall, HLL Lifecare Ltd, Peroorkada Factory, Trivandrum-5. Monthly stipends range from Rs. 9,600 to Rs. 15,500 across categories and training years. These are training engagements and do not give a right to regular employment at HLL.
HLL Recruitment 2026 Walk-in Schedule
| Event | Date and categories |
|---|---|
| First walk-in | 7 November 2026 – SSLC Trainees and Diploma Trainee; the remaining categories attend on 9 or 10 November, as listed below. |
T&D candidates must report at 9.15 am; apprentices must report by 10 am. Reporting or registration before 11 am is required for admission to the test. General guidance: plan around your category's reporting time rather than treating the registration cut-off as your arrival time. Vacancy numbers and application fee details are not stated in the supplied recruitment material.
Understand the Two Training Routes
HLL Lifecare Limited is a Mini Ratna Public Sector Enterprise under the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India. Training will take place at its Peroorkada Factory in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. The T&D route has a stated three-year period, subject to early reduction by HLL, while the apprenticeship route lasts one year. Both offer training intended to help participants seek employment elsewhere. Compare the route, qualification and duration before choosing a category; similar course names do not make the two schemes interchangeable.
Qualifications, Age Limits and Category-wise Dates
T&D Trainees: Eligibility and Walk-in Dates
| Category | Required qualification | Walk-in date | Age on 1 November 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| SSLC Trainees | SSLC, VHSE or Plus Two pass | 7 November 2026 | 18–30 years |
| Diploma Trainee | First Class in a three-year Diploma in any trade | 7 November 2026 | 18–30 years |
| ITI Trainees | ITI pass | 9 November 2026 | 18–30 years |
| Graduate Trainees | B.Sc in any science discipline with 50% marks for General candidates or 45% for SC/ST candidates; alternatively, B.Com (Pass) with 60% marks | 9 November 2026 | 18–30 years |
SC/ST/OBC candidates receive age relaxation under Government of India rules. Previous participation in HLL's T&D training makes a candidate ineligible to apply again under that scheme. Over-qualified candidates will not be considered for the category applied for. General guidance: check both your qualifying certificate and any higher qualification against these conditions; meeting the minimum educational requirement alone does not settle eligibility.
T&D Monthly Stipend by Training Year
| Category | First year | Second year | Third year |
|---|---|---|---|
| SSLC Trainees | Rs. 12,000 | Rs. 13,000 | Rs. 14,500 |
| Diploma Trainee | Rs. 13,000 | Rs. 14,000 | Rs. 15,500 |
| ITI Trainees | Rs. 12,500 | Rs. 13,500 | Rs. 15,000 |
| Graduate Trainees | Rs. 13,000 | Rs. 14,000 | Rs. 15,500 |
NATS Apprentices: Qualifications, Stipends and Dates
| Category | Required qualification | Monthly stipend | Walk-in date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate Apprentice | BE/B.Tech in any stream | Rs. 12,300 | 9 November 2026 |
| Degree Apprentice | Any degree, including BA, B.Sc, B.Com or BCA | Rs. 12,300 | 9 November 2026 |
| Trade Apprentice (ITI) | ITI pass | Rs. 11,040 for completion of a two-year ITI course; Rs. 10,560 for completion of a one-year ITI course | 10 November 2026 |
| Technician Apprentice (Diploma) | Completed three-year Diploma | Rs. 10,900 | 10 November 2026 |
| Technician Apprentice (Vocational) | Vocational pass | Rs. 9,600 | 10 November 2026 |
Apprentice applicants must have passed their qualifying examination within five years. The supplied recruitment material does not state an apprentice age limit, so the T&D age range should not be treated as an apprentice condition. For Graduate, Degree and Technician (Diploma/Vocational) Apprentices, HLL pays half the monthly stipend and BOAT pays the other half directly.
General NATS background: the official student manual describes apprenticeship as practical on-the-job training. It explains registration, profile completion, applications and contract acceptance. Students provide personal, educational, contact, training-preference and bank details, review their profile and submit it. An establishment's contract request must be accepted by the student before it goes to BOAT for approval. This explains the wider NATS process; it does not establish an additional online application requirement for HLL's walk-in.
Documents to Carry for the Walk-in
- Original certificates for verification.
- Attested photocopies of the certificates.
- Original Aadhaar card and a photocopy.
- A recent passport-size photograph.
- Caste certificate for SC/ST/OBC candidates applying under the T&D conditions.
Reporting and Selection on the Day
- T&D candidates: report at 9.15 am. The selection test runs from 12.15 pm to 12.45 pm, a duration of 30 minutes.
- Apprentice candidates: reach the venue by 10 am on the date assigned to your category.
- Complete reporting or registration before 11 am to be permitted to attend the test.
- Canvassing leads to disqualification. General guidance: arrange your originals and attested copies together before travelling.
Training Duration and Employment Conditions
- Reservation follows Government of India rules.
- The training location for all categories is HLL Lifecare Ltd, Peroorkada Factory, Thiruvananthapuram.
- T&D training is for three years only. HLL may shorten this period at its discretion, without notice or giving a reason.
- A T&D trainee must complete at least one year to become eligible for the Training Certificate.
- Apprenticeship training is limited to one year.
- Completing either training route does not create a right or claim to regular employment with HLL.
Provided HLL Links
| Resource | Purpose |
|---|---|
| HLL Trainee and Apprentice Walk-in Notification PDF | Provided notification link for the T&D and NATS training categories. |
| HLL Lifecare Official Website | Provided link to the organisation's website. |
Frequently Asked Questions and References
When is the HLL Lifecare walk-in in 2026?
Which date should I attend? SSLC and Diploma T&D categories attend on 7 November. ITI and Graduate T&D categories, plus Graduate and Degree Apprentices, attend on 9 November. Trade (ITI), Technician (Diploma) and Technician (Vocational) Apprentices attend on 10 November 2026.
What is the reporting time and venue?
Where is the selection? Attend SARGAM Hall at HLL's Peroorkada Factory, Trivandrum-5. T&D reporting is at 9.15 am; apprentice reporting is by 10 am.
What is the age limit for HLL Lifecare T&D Trainees?
What is the T&D age limit? Candidates must be 18–30 years old on 1 November 2026, with SC/ST/OBC relaxation under Government of India rules.
What qualification is needed for Graduate Trainees?
Do Graduate Trainees and Degree Apprentices have the same qualification rules? No. Graduate Trainees require the specified B.Sc or B.Com qualification and marks. Degree Apprentices accept any degree as listed in the apprenticeship table.
What is the stipend?
How much is paid monthly? T&D stipends range from Rs. 12,000 to Rs. 15,500 across categories and years. Apprentice stipends range from Rs. 9,600 to Rs. 12,300 by category.
What documents must be brought to the walk-in?
What should I prepare? Carry original certificates, attested copies, original Aadhaar with a copy and a recent photograph. The T&D conditions also require SC/ST/OBC candidates to bring their caste certificate.
How long is the selection test for T&D Trainees?
How long is the T&D test? It lasts 30 minutes, from 12.15 pm to 12.45 pm. The test time does not replace the earlier reporting requirement.
Is this a permanent job at HLL Lifecare?
Will training lead to a permanent HLL job? There is no entitlement to regular employment. T&D training has a stated three-year duration that HLL may reduce; apprenticeship lasts one year.
Can someone who already trained under the T&D scheme apply again?
Can a former HLL T&D trainee apply again? Anyone who has already undergone training once under the company's T&D scheme is ineligible to apply again under that scheme.
Who pays the apprentice stipend?
Who pays the apprentice stipend? HLL and BOAT each pay 50% for Graduate, Degree and Technician (Diploma/Vocational) Apprentices, with BOAT paying its share directly. References: National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) — Student Manual: https://nats.education.gov.in/assets/manual/student_manual.pdf. Provided recruitment links: HLL Lifecare Trainee and Apprentice Walk-in Notification PDF: http://www.lifecarehll.com/file/download/reference/039b598aac0db8cf2c78f97f06efbdaahYSLenc; HLL Lifecare Official Website: http://www.lifecarehll.com.